THE COPYRIGHT ACT

ORDERS

(under section 144)

THE COPYRIGHT (SPECIFIED COUNTRIES) ORDER, 1994 (Made by the Minister on the 31st day of December, 1993) L.N. 1/94 [1st January, 1994]

1. This Order may be cited as the Copyright (Specified Countries) Order, 1994.

2. In relation to literary, dramatic, musical and artistic works, films and the typographical arrangement of published editions, sections 5, 7 and 8 of the Act shall apply in relation to—

- (a) persons who are citizens or habitual residents of a country specified in the Schedule as they apply in relation to persons Schedule. who are citizens or habitual residents of Jamaica;
- (b) bodies incorporated or established under the laws of a country so specified as they apply in relation to bodies incorporated or established under the laws of Jamaica; and
- (c) works first published in such a country as they apply in relation to works first published in Jamaica.

[The inclusion of this page is authorized by L.N. 4/1997]

SCHEDULE

(Paragraph 2)

Countries enjoying protection in respect of literary, dramatic, musical and artistic works, films and the typographical arrangements of published editions

(The countries specified in this Schedule are either parties to the Berne Copyright Convention or otherwise give adequate protection under their law.)

Argentina Australia Austria Bahamas **Barbados** Belgium Benin Bolivia Brazil Bulgaria Burkina Faso Cameroon Canada Central African Republic Chad Chile China Columbia Congo, People's Republic of Costa Rica Cote d'Ivoire Croatia Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Ecuador Egypt Figi Finland France Gabon Gambia Germany Ghana Greece Guinea, Republic of Guinea-Bissau Holy See Honduras Hungary Iceland India Ireland Israel Italy Japan Kenya Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Luxembourg Madagascar

```
SCHEDULE, contd.
```

Malawi Malaysia Mali Malta Mauritania Mauritius Mexico Monaco Morocco Netherlands New Zealand Niger Nigeria Norway Pakistan Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Republic of Macedonia (the former Yugoslav Repubic) Romania Rwanda St. Lucia Senegal Slovakia Slovenia South Africa Spain Sri Lanka Surinam Sweden Switzerland Thailand Togo Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey United Kingdom United States of America Uruguay Venezuela Yugoslavia Zaire Zambia Zimbabwe

[The inclusion of this page is authorized by L.N. 4/1997]