Chapter:	445B	Layout-design (Topography) of Integrated Circuits (Designation of Qualifying Countries, Territories or Areas)	Gazette Number	Version Date
		Regulation	,	
Section:		Empowering section	E.R. 2 of 2014	10/04/2014
(Cap 445, section 24)				
(Enacting provision omitted—E.R. 2 of 2014)				
[11 July 2002]				
(Originally L.N. 67 of 2002)				
(*Format changes—E.R. 2 of 2014)				
Note: * The format of the Regulation has been updated to the current legislative styles.				
Section:	1	(Omitted as spent—E.R. 2 of 2014)	E.R. 2 of 2014	10/04/2014
Section:	2	Designation of qualifying countries, territories or areas	E.R. 2 of 2014	10/04/2014
The countries, territories or areas specified in the Schedule are designated as qualifying countries, territories or areas.				
Section:	3	(Omitted as spent—E.R. 2 of 2014)	E.R. 2 of 2014	10/04/2014
Schedule:		Schedule	L.N. 124 of 2015	27/11/2015
				[section 2]
Qualifying Countries, Territories or Areas				
The Republic of Albania				

The Republic of Angola Antigua and Barbuda Republic of Argentina The Republic of Armenia The Commonwealth of Australia The Republic of Austria The Kingdom of Bahrain The People's Republic of Bangladesh Barbados The Kingdom of Belgium Belize The Republic of Benin The Plurinational State of Bolivia The Republic of Botswana The Federative Republic of Brazil Brunei Darussalam The Republic of Bulgaria The Burkina Faso The Republic of Burundi The Republic of Cabo Verde

Kingdom of Cambodia The Republic of Cameroon Canada The Central African Republic The Republic of Chad Republic of Chile The People's Republic of China The Republic of Colombia The Democratic Republic of Congo The Republic of Congo The Republic of Costa Rica The Republic of Cote d' Ivoire The Republic of Croatia The Republic of Cuba The Republic of Cyprus The Czech Republic The Kingdom of Denmark The Republic of Djibouti The Commonwealth of Dominica The Dominican Republic The Republic of Ecuador The Arab Republic of Egypt The Republic of El Salvador Republic of Estonia European Union The Republic of Fiji The Republic of Finland The French Republic The Gabonese Republic The Republic of the Gambia Georgia The Federal Republic of Germany The Republic of Ghana Grenada The Republic of Guatemala The Republic of Guinea The Republic of Guinea-Bissau The Republic of Guyana The Republic of Haiti The Hellenic Republic (Greece) The Republic of Honduras Hungary The Republic of Iceland The Republic of India The Republic of Indonesia Ireland The State of Israel The Republic of Italy Jamaica Japan The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan The Republic of Kenya Republic of Korea The State of Kuwait The Kyrgyz Republic

The Lao People's Democratic Republic Republic of Latvia The Kingdom of Lesotho The Principality of Liechtenstein The Republic of Lithuania The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg The Macao Special Administrative Region The Republic of Macedonia The Republic of Madagascar The Republic of Malawi Malaysia The Republic of Maldives The Republic of Mali The Republic of Malta The Islamic Republic of Mauritania The Republic of Mauritius The Republic of Moldova Mongolia Montenegro The Kingdom of Morocco The Republic of Mozambique The Republic of the Union of Myanmar The Republic of Namibia The Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal The Kingdom of the Netherlands New Zealand The Republic of Nicaragua The Republic of Niger The Federal Republic of Nigeria The Kingdom of Norway The Sultanate of Oman The Islamic Republic of Pakistan The Republic of Panama The Independent State of Papua New Guinea Republic of Paraguay The Republic of Peru **Republic of the Philippines** The Republic of Poland The Portuguese Republic The State of Qatar Romania The Russian Federation The Republic of Rwanda The Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and the Grenadines The Independent State of Samoa The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia The Republic of Senegal Separate Customs Territory of Taiwan, Penghu, Kinmen and Matsu The Republic of Sierra Leone The Republic of Singapore The Slovak Republic The Republic of Slovenia The Solomon Islands

The Republic of South Africa The Kingdom of Spain The Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka The Republic of Suriname The Kingdom of Swaziland The Kingdom of Sweden Swiss Confederation The Republic of Tajikistan The Kingdom of Thailand The Republic of Togo The Kingdom of Tonga The Republic of Trinidad and Tobago The Republic of Tunisia The Republic of Turkey The Republic of Uganda Ukraine The United Arab Emirates The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland The United Mexican States The United Republic of Tanzania The United States of America Oriental Republic of Uruguay The Republic of Vanuatu The Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela The Socialist Republic of Viet Nam The Republic of Yemen The Republic of Zambia The Republic of Zimbabwe (L.N. 218 of 2005; L.N. 255 of 2009; L.N. 65 of 2013; L.N. 71 of 2014; L.N. 124 of 2015)