Chapter:	ARBITRATION (PARTIES TO NEW YORK CONVENTION) ORDER	Gazette Number	Version Date
	Empowering section		30/06/1997

(Cap 341 section 46)

[7 June 1985]

(Originally L.N. 172 of 1985)

Paragraph: 1 Citation 30/06/1997

This order may be cited as the Arbitration (Parties to New York Convention) Order.

(Enacted 1985)

Paragraph: 2 Declaration of Parties to New York Convention 30/06/1997

The States or territories specified in the Schedule are hereby declared to be parties to the New York Convention.

(Enacted 1985)

Schedule: | SCHEDULE | L.N. 368 of 1998 | 04/12/1998

Remarks:

Adaptation amendments retroactively made - see 2 of 2000 s. 13

[paragraph 2]

1

Algeria

Antigua and Barbuda

Argentina

Armenia

Australia (including all the external territories for the international relations of which Australia is responsible other than Papua New Guinea)

Austria

Bahrain

Bangladesh

Barbados

Belarus

Belgium

Benin

Bolivia

Bosnia-Herzegovina

Botswana

Brunei Darussalam

Bulgaria

Burkina Faso

Cambodia

Cameroon

Canada

Central African Republic

Chile

China

Colombia

Costa Rica

Cote d' Ivoire

Croatia

Cuba

Cyprus

Czech Republic

Denmark (including Faeroe Islands and Greenland)

Djibouti

Dominica

Ecuador

Egypt

El Salvador

Estonia

Finland

France (including all the territories of the French Republic)

Georgia

Germany

Ghana

Greece

Guatemala

Guinea

Haiti

Holy See

Hungary

India

Indonesia

Ireland

Israel

Italy

Japan

Jordan

Kazakstan

Kenya

Korea, Republic of

Kuwait

Kyrgyzstan

Latvia

Lesotho

Lithuania

Luxembourg

Madagascar

Macedonia, the former Yugoslav Republic of

Malaysia

Mali

Mauritania

Mauritius

Mexico

Monaco

Mongolia

Morocco

Netherlands (including Netherlands Antilles and Surinam)

New Zealand

Niger

Nigeria

Norway

Pakistan

Panama

Paraguay

Peru

Philippines

Poland

Portugal

Romania

Russian Federation

San Marino

Saudi Arabia

Senegal

Singapore

Slovak Republic

Slovenia

South Africa

Spain

Sri Lanka

Sweden

Switzerland

Syrian Arab Republic

Tanzania, United Republic of

Thailand

Trinidad and Tobago

Tunisia

Turkey

Uganda

Ukraine

United Kingdom (including Belize, Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Gibraltar, Guernsey and Isle of Man)

United States of America (including all the territories for the international relations of which the United States of America is responsible)

Uruguay

Uzbekistan

Venezuela

Vietnam

Yugoslavia

Zimbabwe

(L.N. 4 of 1995; L.N. 112 of 1997; L.N. 368 of 1998; 2 of 2000 s. 13)