L.N. 68 of 2002

TRADE MARKS ORDINANCE (AMENDMENT OF SCHEDULE) ORDER 2002

(Made under section 13A(7) of the Trade Marks Ordinance (Cap. 43) after consultation with the Executive Council)

1. Commencement

This Order shall come into operation on 11 July 2002.

2. Convention countries

The Schedule to the Trade Marks Ordinance (Cap. 43) is amended by repealing everything after the heading "Countries which have acceded to the Paris Convention and countries, territories and areas which have acceded to the World Trade Organization Agreement (excluding China)" and substituting—

"The Republic of Albania

The Democratic People's Republic of Algeria

The Republic of Angola

Antigua and Barbuda

Republic of Argentina

The Republic of Armenia

The Commonwealth of Australia

The Republic of Austria

The Republic of Azerbaijan

The Commonwealth of The Bahamas

The State of Bahrain

The People's Republic of Bangladesh

Barbados

The Republic of Belarus

The Kingdom of Belgium

Belize

The Republic of Benin

The Kingdom of Bhutan

The Republic of Bolivia

Bosnia and Herzegovina

The Republic of Botswana

The Federative Republic of Brazil

Negara Brunei Darussalam

The Republic of Bulgaria

The Burkina Faso

The Republic of Burundi

Kingdom of Cambodia

The Republic of Cameroon

Canada

The Central African Republic

The Republic of Chad

Republic of Chile

The Republic of Colombia

The Democratic Republic of Congo

The Republic of Congo

The Republic of Costa Rica

The Republic of Cote d'Ivoire

The Republic of Croatia

The Republic of Cuba

The Czech Republic

The Kingdom of Denmark

The Republic of Diibouti

The Commonwealth of Dominica

The Dominican Republic

The Republic of Ecuador

The Arab Republic of Egypt

The Republic of El Salvador

The Republic of Equatorial Guinea

Republic of Estonia

European Community

The Republic of The Fiji Islands

The Republic of Finland

The Republic of France

The Gabonese Republic

The Republic of the Gambia

Georgia

The Federal Republic of Germany

The Republic of Ghana

Grenada

The Republic of Guatemala

The Republic of Guinea

The Republic of Guinea-Bissau

The Cooperative Republic of Guyana

The Republic of Haiti

The Hellenic Republic (Greece)

Holy See

The Republic of Honduras

The Republic of Hungary

The Republic of Iceland

The Republic of India

The Republic of Indonesia

The Islamic Republic of Iran

The Republic of Iraq

Ireland

The State of Israel

The Republic of Italy

Jamaica

Japan

The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan

The Republic of Kazakhstan

The Republic of Kenya

The Democratic People's Republic of Korea

Republic of Korea

The State of Kuwait

Kyrghyz Republic

The Lao People's Democratic Republic

Republic of Latvia

The Republic of Lebanon

The Kingdom of Lesotho

The Republic of Liberia

The Great Socialist People's Libyan Arab Jamahiriya

The Principality of Liechtenstein

The Republic of Lithuania

The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

The Macao Special Administrative Region

The Republic of Macedonia

The Republic of Madagascar

The Republic of Malawi

Malaysia

The Republic of Maldives

The Republic of Mali

The Republic of Malta

The Islamic Republic of Mauritania

The Republic of Mauritius

The Republic of Moldova

The Principality of Monaco

Mongolia

The Kingdom of Morocco

The Republic of Mozambique

The Union of Myanmar

The Republic of Namibia

The Kingdom of Nepal

The Kingdom of the Netherlands

New Zealand

The Republic of Nicaragua

The Republic of Niger

The Federal Republic of Nigeria

The Kingdom of Norway

The Sultanate of Oman

The Islamic Republic of Pakistan

The Republic of Panama

The Independent State of Papua New Guinea

Republic of Paraguay

The Republic of Peru

Republic of the Philippines

The Republic of Poland

The Portuguese Republic

The State of Qatar

Romania

The Russian Federation

The Republic of Rwanda

The Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis

Saint Lucia

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

The Republic of San Marino

The Democratic Republic of Sao Tome and Principe

The Republic of Senegal

Separate Customs Territory of Taiwan, Penghu, Kinmen and Matsu

The Republic of Sierra Leone

The Republic of Singapore

The Slovak Republic

The Republic of Slovenia

The Solomon Islands

The Republic of South Africa

Spain

The Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

The Republic of the Sudan

The Republic of Suriname

The Kingdom of Swaziland

The Kingdom of Sweden

Swiss Confederation

The Republic of Syprus (Cyprus)

The Syrian Arab Republic

The Republic of Tajikistan

Royal Thai (Thailand)

The Republic of Togo The Kingdom of Tonga

The Republic of Trinidad and Tobago

The Republic of Tunisia

The Republic of Turkey

Turkmenistan

The Republic of Uganda

Ukraine

The United Arab Emirates

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

The United Republic of Tanzania

The United States of America

The United States of Mexico

Oriental Republic of Uruguay

The Republic of Uzbekistan

The Bolivar Republic of Venezuela

The Socialist Republic of Viet Nam

The Federal Republic of Yugoslavia

The Republic of Zambia

The Republic of Zimbabwe".

TUNG Chee-hwa Chief Executive

15 May 2002

Explanatory Note

This Order updates the list of countries which have acceded to the Paris Convention and countries, territories and areas which have acceded to the World Trade Organization Agreement.