L. N. 67 of 2002

Layout-Design (Topography) of Integrated Circuits (Designation of Qualifying Countries. Territories

or Areas) Regulation

(Made under section 24 of the Layout-design (Topography) of

Integrated Circuits Ordinance (Cap. 445) after

consultation with the Executive Council)

1. Commencement

This Regulation shall come into operation on 11 July 2002.

2. Designation of qualifying countries,

territories or areas

The countries, territories or areas specified in the Schedule are designated as qualifying countries, territories or areas.

3. Repeal

The Layout-design (Topography) of Integrated Circuits (Designation of Qualifying Countries, Territories or Areas) Regulation (Cap. 445 sub. leg.) is repealed.

SCHEDULE [s. 2]

Qualifying Countries, Territories or Areas

The Republic of Albania

The Republic of Angola

Antigua and Barbuda

Republic of Argentina

The Commonwealth of Australia

The Republic of Austria

The State of Bahrain

The People's Republic of Bangladesh

Barbados

The Kingdom of Belgium

Belize

The Republic of Benin

The Republic of Bolivia

The Republic of Botswana

The Federative Republic of Brazil

Negara Brunei Darussalam

The Republic of Bulgaria

The Burkina Faso

The Republic of Burundi

The Republic of Cameroon

Canada

The Central African Republic

The Republic of Chad

Republic of Chile

The People's Republic of China

The Republic of Colombia

The Democratic Republic of Congo

The Republic of Congo

The Republic of Costa Rica

The Republic of Cote d'Ivoire

The Republic of Croatia

The Republic of Cuba

The Czech Republic

The Kingdom of Denmark

The Republic of Djibouti

The Commonwealth of Dominica

The Dominican Republic

The Republic of Ecuador

The Arab Republic of Egypt

The Republic of El Salvador

Republic of Estonia

The Republic of The Fiji Islands

The Republic of Finland

The Republic of France

The Gabonese Republic

The Republic of the Gambia

Georgi a

The Federal Republic of Germany

The Republic of Ghana

Grenada

The Republic of Guatemala

The Republic of Guinea

The Republic of Guinea-Bissau

The Cooperative Republic of Guyana

The Republic of Haiti

The Hellenic Republic (Greece)

The Republic of Honduras

The Republic of Hungary

```
The Republic of Iceland
```

The Republic of India

The Republic of Indonesia

Ireland

The State of Israel

The Republic of Italy

Jamai ca

Japan

The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan

The Republic of Kenya

Republic of Korea

The State of Kuwait

Kyrghyz Republic

Republic of Latvia

The Kingdom of Lesotho

The Principality of Liechtenstein

The Republic of Lithuania

The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

The Macao Special Administrative Region

The Republic of Madagascar

The Republic of Malawi

Malaysia

The Republic of Maldives

The Republic of Mali

The Republic of Malta

The Islamic Republic of Mauritania

The Republic of Mauritius

The Republic of Moldova

Mongol i a

The Kingdom of Morocco

The Republic of Mozambique

The Union of Myanmar

The Republic of Namibia

Netherlands---For the Kingdom in Europe and for the Netherlands Antilles

New Zeal and

The Republic of Nicaragua

The Republic of Niger

The Federal Republic of Nigeria

The Kingdom of Norway

The Sultanate of Oman

The Islamic Republic of Pakistan

The Republic of Panama

The Independent State of Papua New Guinea

Republic of Paraguay

The Republic of Peru

Republic of the Philippines

The Republic of Poland

The Portuguese Republic

The State of Qatar

Romani a

The Republic of Rwanda

The Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis

Saint Lucia

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

The Republic of Senegal

Separate Customs Territory of Taiwan, Penghu, Kinmen and Matsu

The Republic of Sierra Leone

The Republic of Singapore

The Slovak Republic

The Republic of Slovenia

The Solomon Islands

The Republic of South Africa

Spai n

The Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

The Republic of Suriname

The Kingdom of Swaziland

The Kingdom of Sweden

Swiss Confederation

The Republic of Syprus (Cyprus)

Royal Thai (Thailand)

The Republic of Togo

The Republic of Trinidad and Tobago

The Republic of Tunisia

The Republic of Turkey

The Republic of Uganda

The United Arab Emirates

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

The United Republic of Tanzania

The United States of America

The United States of Mexico

Oriental Republic of Uruguay

The Bolivar Republic of Venezuela

The Republic of Zambia

The Republic of Zimbabwe

TUNG Chee-hwa

Chief Executive

15 May 2002

Explanatory Note

This Regulation designates certain countries, territories or areas, being countries, territories and areas which have acceded to the World Trade Organization Agreement, as qualifying countries, territories or areas for the purposes of the Layout-design (Topography) of Integrated Circuits Ordinance (Cap. 445).