Statutory Rules 1995 No. 20¹

Patents Regulations² (Amendment)

I, THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL of the Commonwealth of Australia, acting with the advice of the Federal Executive Council, make the following Regulations under the *Patents Act 1990*.

Dated 21 February 1995.

BILL HAYDEN Governor-General

By His Excellency's Command,

C. SCHACHT
Minister for Small Business, Customs and Construction

1. Commencement

1.1 These Regulations commence on 23 February 1995.

2. Amendment

2.1 The Patents Regulations are amended as set out in these Regulations.

3. Schedule 4 (Convention countries)

3.1 Omit Part 1, substitute:

"PART 1 CONVENTION COUNTRIES THAT ARE PRESCRIBED FOREIGN COUNTRIES

Algeria

Argentina

Armenia

Austria

Bahamas

Bangladesh

Barbados

Belarus

Belgium

Benin

Bolivia

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Brazil

Bulgaria

Burkina Faso

Burundi

Cameroon

Canada

Central African Republic



WIPO Database of Intellectual Property Legislative Texts

Chad
Chile
China
Congo
Côte d'Ivoire
Croatia
Cuba
Cyprus
Czech Republic
Denmark (including Faroe Islands)
Dominican Republic
Egypt
El Salvador
Estonia
Finland
France (including all Overseas Departments and Territories)
Gabon
Gambia
Georgia
Germany
Ghana
Greece
Guinea
Guinea-Bissau
Guyana
Haiti
Holy See
Honduras
Hungary
Iceland
Indonesia
Iran, Islamic Republic of
Iraq
Ireland
Israel
Italy
Japan
Jordan
Kazakhstan
Kenya
Korea, Democratic People's Republic of
Korea, Republic of
Kyrgyzstan
Latvia
Lebanon
Lesotho
Liberia
Liberia Libyan Arab Jamahiriya
Liechtenstein
Lithuania
Luxembourg
Madagascar

Malawi



WIPO Database of Intellectual Property Legislative Texts

Melayria
Malaysia
Mali
Malta
Mauritania
Mauritius
Mexico
Moldova
Monaco
Mongolia
Morocco
Netherlands (including the Netherlands Antilles and Aruba)
New Zealand (excluding the Cook Islands, Niue and Tokelau)
Niger
Nigeria
Norway
Paraguay
Philippines
Poland
Portugal
Romania
Russian Federation
Rwanda
San Marino
Senegal Signature and the second seco
Singapore
Slovak Republic
Slovenia
South
Africa
Spain
Sri Lanka
Sudan
Suriname
Swaziland
Sweden
Switzerland
Syrian Arab Republic
Taiwan
Tajikistan
The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
Togo
Trinidad and Tobago
Tunisia
Turkey
Uganda
Ukraine
United Kingdom (including Hong Kong and the Isle of Man)
United Republic of Tanzania
United States of America (including all territories and possessions, including the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico)
Uruguay
Uzbekistan
Viet Nam
Yugoslavia



WIPO Database of Intellectual Property Legislative Texts

Zaire Zambia Zimbabwe".

NOTES

- 1. Notified in the *Commonwealth of Australia Gazette* on 22 February 1995.
- 2. Statutory Rules 1991 No. 71 as amended by 1991 No. 456; 1992 No. 148; 1993 Nos. 113, 227, 340 and 341; 1994 Nos. 182, 317 and 387; 1995 No. 16.